Let’s Break That Glass Ceiling!

Originally posted at The Right Wing Blog:

A glass ceiling (mediabistro.com)

I never understood the whole “glass ceiling” thing.  Perhaps this is because I am not a woman, or perhaps I just don’t understand why anyone would want a glass ceiling.  A mirrored ceiling, on the other hand, I can understand.

I also can’t understand why women like to attack each other when it comes to politics.  They seem obsessed with the glass ceiling, yet when a woman has a chance at higher office, her biggest critics are of her own gender.  I don’t pretend to be an expert on gender politics (I don’t waste my time on “gender studies” because I take real classes), but something sinister is certainly at work here.

Continue reading at The Right Wing Blog

Comments Off on Let’s Break That Glass Ceiling!

Filed under Politics, The Media

Comments are closed.