The Only Time I’ll Agree With Howard Dean

Howard Dean, former DNC chairman,  made a lot of news when, in a WABC Radio interview, he stated the Ground Zero Mosque would be “a real affront to people who lost their lives [on 9/11].”

Mr. Dean went on “Countdown with Keith Olbermoron” to discuss his statements.  Mediaite columnist Frances Martel wrote about the event, calling it “like watching two old friends talk out an uncomfortable disagreement over lunch.”

Although some of Howard Dean’s characterizations of Conservatives are inaccurate in my view, I applaud his bravery and boldness to take the reasonable middle-ground on this issue.  He’s correct in his assessment that we need more reasonable dialogue on this issue, although I’m getting quite tired of it.

Comments Off on The Only Time I’ll Agree With Howard Dean

Filed under Politics

Comments are closed.